Segment 1 Classes

Home Segment2

Contact Us
dickinsonareadrivingschool@gmail.com


Classes Starting:
October 7, 2018 January 6, 2019 February 17, 2019
     
Crystal Falls Class - September 9, 2018

Segment 1 classes have been filling up.  There is a 36 student size limit on each class.  Pre-registration is recommended, only your contract and deposit guarantee a spot in the class.  No phone registrations are accepted.  Walk-ins may not be able to enroll in the class.

Cost of the class is $395.  

A $200 deposit will hold your place in each class.  

Parent-Student Meetings are part of the 24 hours of classroom instruction.  If you miss the Parent-Student Meeting you will have to attend the make-up class.

Segment 1 consists of twelve two-hour classes and six hours of behind the wheel training.  Segment 2 consists of three two-hour classes. 

Classes are held in Room 120 at Kingsford High School, Room A10 at Iron Mountain High School, and Room 302 at Forest Park High School.  Students are allowed a maximum of four hours of absences for a session.  Classes missed will need to be completed on the make-up dates.  If a student misses more than four hours they will be dropped from the class and reimbursed for the remainder of the class at the contracted rate.

All behind the wheel driving will be scheduled during class.  The behind-the-wheel experience will occur in conjunction with the classes. A licensed instructor will use a vehicle that has a dual-brake control and is fully insured.  Segment 1 will be completed approximately one week after classes are finished.

Call 779-5218 for more information.


S1.09.09.18

Students must be 15 years old by January 9, 2019 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Forest Park High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, September 9th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm (except noted):

Saturday, September 22, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, September 23, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, September 30, 2018
Saturday, October 6, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 7, 2018
Saturday, October 13, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 14, 2018
Saturday, October 20, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 21, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 28, 2018
Make-up Classes
Saturday, November 3, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, November 4, 2018  (8 am - 10 am)

Driving Schedules   Hour 1    Hour 2   Hour 3    Hour 4    Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


S1.10.07.18

Students must be 15 years old by February 7, 2019 for this class.

Class is FULL.  Please email dickinsonareadrivingschool@gmail.com or call 906-779-5218 to be placed on the waiting list.

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, October 7th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Monday, October 15, 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018 Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018 Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Make-up Classes
Monday, November 26, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


 

S1.01.06.19

Students must be 15 years old by May 6, 2019 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Iron Mountain High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, January 6th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Thursday, January 10, 2019 Monday, January 14, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Thursday, January 31, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019 Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Make-up Classes
Thursday, February 7, 2018 Monday, February 11, 2019

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


S1.02.17.19

Students must be 15 years old by June 17, 2019 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, February 17th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Thursday, February 21, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019 Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Make-up Classes
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Monday, March 25, 2019

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


 

S1.??.??.18

Students must be 15 years old by ???????, 2018 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, February 25th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Monday, February 26, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018 Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
Make-up Classes
Monday, March 26, 2018 Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Driving Schedules    Hour 1  Hour 2   Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6 

Back to Top


 

 

 

<