Segment 1 Classes

Home Segment2

Contact Us
dickinsonareadrivingschool@gmail.com


Classes Starting:
June 10, 2018 July 15, 2018 October 7, 2018
     
Crystal Falls Class - September 9, 2018

Segment 1 classes have been filling up.  There is a 36 student size limit on each class.  Pre-registration is recommended, only your contract and deposit guarantee a spot in the class.  No phone registrations are accepted.  Walk-ins may not be able to enroll in the class.

Cost of the class is $395.  

A $200 deposit will hold your place in each class.  

Parent-Student Meetings are part of the 24 hours of classroom instruction.  If you miss the Parent-Student Meeting you will have to attend the make-up class.

Segment 1 consists of twelve two-hour classes and six hours of behind the wheel training.  Segment 2 consists of three two-hour classes. 

Classes are held in Room 120 at Kingsford High School, Room A10 at Iron Mountain High School, and Room 302 at Forest Park High School.  Students are allowed a maximum of four hours of absences for a session.  Classes missed will need to be completed on the make-up dates.  If a student misses more than four hours they will be dropped from the class and reimbursed for the remainder of the class at the contracted rate.

All behind the wheel driving will be scheduled during class.  The behind-the-wheel experience will occur in conjunction with the classes. A licensed instructor will use a vehicle that has a dual-brake control and is fully insured.  Segment 1 will be completed approximately one week after classes are finished.

Call 779-5218 for more information.


S1.06.10.18

Students must be 15 years old by October 10, 2018 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, June 10th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 8:00 am - 10:00 am:

Monday, June 11, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018
Make-up Classes
Monday, July 2, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


S1.07.15.18

Students must be 15 years old by November 15, 2018 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, July 15th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 8:00 am - 10:00 am:

Monday, July  16, 2018 Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018 Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 201
Friday, July 27, 2018 Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Make-up Classes
Thursday, August 2, 2018 Friday, August 3, 2018

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


S1.09.09.18

Students must be 15 years old by January 9, 2019 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Forest Park High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, September 9th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm (except noted):

Saturday, September 22, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, September 23, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, September 30, 2018
Saturday, October 6, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 7, 2018
Saturday, October 13, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 14, 2018
Saturday, October 20, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 21, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, October 28, 2018
Make-up Classes
Saturday, November 3, 2018  (8 am - 10 am) Sunday, November 4, 2018  (8 am - 10 am)

Driving Schedules   Hour 1    Hour 2   Hour 3    Hour 4 & 5     Hour 6

Back to Top


S1.10.07.18

Students must be 15 years old by February 7, 2019 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, October 7th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Monday, October 15, 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018 Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018 Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Make-up Classes
Monday, November 26, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Driving Schedules    Hour 1   Hour 2    Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6

Back to Top


 

S1.??.??.18

Students must be 15 years old by ???????, 2018 for this class.

Get Contract
Type Data on Red Lines and Print
Sign Contract and Send Contract with Deposit to DADS

Classes to be held at Kingsford High School

Mandatory Parent & Student Information Meeting, Sunday, February 25th, 5 - 6 pm.

Classes are on the following dates from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm:

Monday, February 26, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018 Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
Make-up Classes
Monday, March 26, 2018 Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Driving Schedules    Hour 1 & 2     Hour 3     Hour 4     Hour 5    Hour 6 

Back to Top